skip navigation

Scholarship Winners Announced

By GG, 08/17/19, 7:15AM EDT


The Department of New York American Legion Baseball Committee is pleased to announce the scholarship winners for 2019.

Braden Hoffman - Ilion Post 920

Tyler Kopolow - Binghamton Post 1645

Sean Liquori - Rockland Post 130

Samuel LoTempio - Eden Post 880

Braden Hoffman will receive $1,000 and his application will be submitted to the regional committee.  The other winners will each receive $500.

The winners were selected from the applications submitted.  Each Senior team registered in New York State is eligible to submit one applicant.   To qualify applicants must have graduated from high school and plan on attending college and must be on a current roster.